RIGOLETTO von Giuseppe Verdi

Live Motion Opera

An innovative and unique new production on an international level, ready for a new European tour.

Operama’s Rigoletto is a modern and visionary new production, brought to the stage with the help of the latest technologies. Here Operama asserts itself once again at the technological innovation forefront of the opera world.

With virtual sets and characters, the audience is immersed in an unprecedented and fascinating stage experience. As always, Operama’s extraordinary multimedia productions are designed to stimulate greater interest in opera and to attract new audiences.

All visual effects in the production are Operama’s own creation, developed by 20 graphic designers in over 30,000 hours of work. Once the projections are activated the screen becomes invisible, the audience is immersed wholly in the  staging, consisting of a virtual scenery and the live orchestra and singers.

After the premiere in Italy this autumn, the production will start its European tour in over 40 cities across the continent.

Cast
CESARE KWON | Rigoletto | Baritone
CATHERINA PSARAKIS | Gilda | Soprano
AMELIE BAIER | Maddalena |Mezzosoprano
DAWID KWIECINSKI | Duca di Mantova | Tenor
DANTE ROBERTO MURO | Sparafucile | Bass-Baritone
LEO LOGDAT | Monterone | Baritone
Operama Italia Orchestra & Choir, Milan
RICCARDO RAFFA | Conductor

 

Infos

RIGOLETTO von Giuseppe Verdi

Live Motion Opera

Eine innovative und einzigartige Neuproduktion auf internationalem Niveau, bereit für eine neue Europatournee.

Operamas Rigoletto ist eine moderne und visionäre Neuinszenierung, die mit Hilfe neuester Technologien auf die Bühne gebracht wird. Hier behauptet sich Operama aufs Neue an der technologischen Innovationsspitze der Opernwelt.

Mit virtuellen Kulissen und Charakteren taucht das Publikum in ein beispielloses und faszinierendes Bühnenerlebnis ein. Operama strebt mit seinen außergewöhnlichen multimedialen Inszenierungen dabei wie immer an, größeres Interesse an der Oper zu wecken und neue Publikumsschichten dafür zu begeistern.

Alle visuellen Effekte der Produktion sind eine Eigenkreation von Operama, entwickelt von 20 Grafikdesignern in über 30.000 Arbeitsstunden. Sobald die Projektionen aktiviert sind, kann das Publikum in ein Gesamtkunstwerk aus virtuellem Bühnenbild, Live-Orchester und Live-Sängern eintauchen.

Nach der Premiere in Italien in diesem Herbst startet die Produktion ihre Europatournee in über 40 Städten auf dem gesamten Kontinent.

Besetzung:
CESARE KWON | Rigoletto | Bariton
CATHERINA PSARAKIS | Gilda | Sopran
AMELIE BAIER | Maddalena |Mezzosopran
DAWID KWIECINSKI | Duca di Mantova | Tenor
DANTE ROBERTO MURO | Sparafucile | Bass-Bariton
LEO LOGDAT | Monterone | Bariton
Operama Italia Orchestra & Choir, Milan
RICCARDO RAFFA | Dirigent

Infos